Day School Calendar 2018-2019

Download the Calendar (PDF)

Oct. 9-10 Tuesday-Wednesday Fall Picture Days
Oct. 11-12 Thursday-Friday Pictures Day Rain Dates if Needed
Oct. 26 Friday CCSD Teacher Workday- No school
Nov. 6 Tuesday Election Day – No School
Nov. 14 Wednesday 9:30 Thanksgiving Program
12:00 Dismissal for all Ages (No Lunch)
Nov. 21-23 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break- No School (Nov. 19-20 are weather make-up days)
Dec. 12 Wednesday 9:30 Christmas Program
12:00 Dismissal for all Ages (No Lunch)
Dec. 17-Jan. 4 Monday-Friday Christmas Break- No School
Jan. 7 Monday Students Return from Christmas Break
Jan. 7 Monday Registration for the 2019-2020 School Year Opens to Returning Students, Church Members and Siblings
Jan. 14 Monday Registration for the 2019-2020 School Year Opens to the General Public
Jan. 21 Monday Martin Luther King Day- No School
Feb. 15 Friday CCSD Teacher Workday- No School
Feb. 18 Monday Presidents’ Day. School is in session. (Weather make-up day)
March 11-15 Monday-Friday Teacher Appreciation Week
March 20-22 Wednesday-Friday Spring Picture Days
March 25-29 Monday-Friday Spring Break-No School
April 19-22 Friday-Monday Easter Weekend – No School
May 10 Friday End-of-Year Carnival
May 17 Friday Rainout Date for Carnival if Needed
May 22 Wednesday Last day of school for MWF
May 23 Thursday Last Day of School for All Other Students
10:30 Kindergarten Closing Ceremony
May 24 Friday Teacher Workday- No Students