Day School Calendar 2021-2022

Because we align our calendar with Charleston County School District’s calendar, we will wait until they release the 2021-2022 calendar before we finalize our dates.


Day School Calendar 2021-2022

Download the calendar as a PDF (updated June 27, 2021)

The calendar below will always be the most up to date calendar on the website. Please refer to this page for the latest information.
Updated July 28, 2021.

Aug. 30-Sept. 3 Monday-Friday Teacher Work Week
Sept. 2 Thursday Parent/Student Open House (morning)
Sept. 2 Thursday 6pm Parent Orientation
Sept. 7 Tuesday First Day of School
Sept. 7-10 Tuesday-Friday 11:00 Dismissal for MMO
12:00 Dismissal for Preschool and Kindergarten (no lunch)
Sept. 19 Sunday Back-to-School Picnic
Sept. 13 Monday Regular Schedule begins for MMO, Preschool, and Kindergarten
Sept. 21-22 Tuesday-Wednesday Fall Picture Days
Sept. 23-24 Thursday-Friday Fall Picture Rain Dates (if needed)
Oct. 22 Friday No School
Nov. 2 Tuesday Election Day – No School
Nov. 17 Wednesday 9:30 Thanksgiving Program for Threes, Fours, and Kindergarten
12:00 Dismissal for all ages (no lunch)
Nov. 22-26 Monday-Friday Thanksgiving Break – No School
Dec. 15 Wednesday 9:30 Christmas Program for Threes, Fours, and Kindergarten
12:00 Dismissal for all ages (no lunch)
Dec. 16-Jan. 3 Thursday-Monday Christmas Break- No School
Jan. 4 Tuesday Students return from Christmas Break
Jan. 11 Monday Priority registration for the 2022-2023 school year opens to returning students, church members, and siblings
Jan. 17-18 Monday-Tuesday Martin Luther King,Jr. Holiday – No School
Jan. 18 Tuesday Public Registration for the 2022-2023 school year opens
Feb. 18-21 Friday-Monday Presidents’ Day Holiday – No School
March 14-18 Monday-Friday Teacher Appreciation Week
March 28-30 Monday-Wednesday Spring Picture Days (Stephen Wright)
April 6 Wednesday 9:30  4s/Kindergarten Easter Chapel
April 11-April 15 Monday-Friday Spring Break- No School
April 18 Monday Easter Monday – No School
May 6 Friday End-of-the-Year Day School/Children’s Ministry Event
May 13 Friday End-of-the-Year Day School/Children’s Ministry Event (Rain Date if Needed)
May 25 Wednesday Last Day of School for MWF classes
May 26 Thursday Last Day of School for all other classes
10:00 am Kindergarten Graduation Ceremony
May 27 Friday Teacher Workday- No Students